Dakota (Oceti Šakowiŋ)

Lower Sioux 5

Establishing shot: Iola Columbus, Lower Sioux Indian Community President (the highest office of the Lower Sioux Indian Community Council), in her office at the Sioux Government/Community Center on Res. Highway, Morton, Minnesota.

Named locations:Washington D.C;  Boulder, Colorado; Native American Rights Fund (NARF) office;  Lower Sioux Indian Pottery Pipestone, Midwest Urban American Center.

Lower Sioux 2

Establishing shot: Ruben H. St. Clair sitting in his kitchen on the Lower Sioux Indian Community reservation.

Named locations: Lower Sioux Indian Community, Morton MN, Pipestone MN, Episcopal Diocese of Minnesota, St. Cornelia’s Church, Leipzig Germany, Paris France